Ripon College choirs will present fall concert Sunday

The Ripon College choirs will present their fall concert Sunday, Nov. 7. The concert will begin at 3:15 p.m. in Demmer Recital Hall, C.J. Rodman Center for the Arts. All are welcome to attend, and masks are required to be worn.

Paul Thompson, assistant professor of music, is the conductor and Deb MacKenzie, visiting instructor of music, is the accompanist.

Choral Union will perform “Hark, I Hear the Harps Eternal,” arranged by Alice Parker; “The Ground” from “Sunrise Mass,” by Ola Gjeilo; “Cantique de Jean Racine,” Op. 11, by Gabriel Fauré; and “Magnificat,” by Antonio Vivaldi. Featured soloists will be Erin Mueller of Ripon, Wisconsin, soprano; Ezgi Saribay Perkins of Ripon, Wisconsin, mezzo-soprano; Lucie Hodgkins ’25 of McFarland, Wisconsin, alto; Peter Loewenstein ’24 of Oshkosh, Wisconsin, tenor; Caleb Klinzing ’22 of Sheboygan, Wisconsin, bass.

The combined choirs will perform “Ana El Na,” a traditional Hebrew tune adapted by Karen Siegel.

Chamber Singers will perform “Regina Coeli,” by W. A. Mozart, with soloists Abbe Lane ’22 of Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin, soprano; Lydia Wiley Deal ’22 of Whitewater, Wisconsin, alto; Kylar Kinyon ’23 of Benton Harbor, Michigan, tenor; Yacob Bennett ’22 of Milwaukee, Wisconsin, bass.

“Sing unto God” from “Judas Maccabeus,” by G. F. Handel, will feature soloists Valerie Bruce ’25 of Pleasant Prairie, Wisconsin, soprano; and Kylar Kinyon ’23 of Benton Harbor, Michigan, tenor.

Chamber Singers also will perform works by Camille Saint-Saëns, Guillaume Dufay, William Billings, Béla Bartók, Eric Whitacre.

Choral Union

Sopranos: Cait Ehster ’22 of Ripon, Wisconsin; Erin Mueller; Grace Salzer ’24 of Oshkosh, Wisconsin; Lexus Smith ’25 of Scott Air Force Base, Illinois; J.P. Weber.

Altos: Diane Christenson; Taylor Davidson; Maria Dietrich of Ripon, Wisconsin; Emma Dietzler ’25 of Muskego, Wisconsin; Anjelika Dombrowski ’23 of Sheboygan, Wisconsin; Juli Egebrecht; Gwendolyn Frei ’25 of Antigo, Wisconsin; Lucie Hodgkins ’25 of McFarland, Wisconsin; Emma Jansky ’25 of Oshkosh, Wisconsin; Olivia Mandel ’23 of Freedom, Wisconsin; Barb Mitchell of Ripon, Wisconsin; Amari Poe ’25 of Milwaukee, Wisconsin; Ezgi Saribay-Perkins; Lori Schultz;
Lizzie Tallman ’24 of Holcombe, Wisconsin; Emily Willer ’23 of Freedom, Wisconsin.

Tenors: Mark Kasuboski of Berlin, Wisconsin; Peter Loewenstein ’24 of Oshkosh, Wisconsin, tenor; R.J. Olson ’23 of Oshkosh, Wisconsin; Ron Olson of Oshkosh, Wisconsin; Kaleb Schroeder ’24 of Iron Ridge, Wisconsin;
Owen Stephens; Billy Stiggers ’22 of Milwaukee, Wisconsin.

Basses: L.J. Ayson of Clovis, California; Allen Bruce ’25 of Kenosha, Wisconsin; Daniel Gomez ’24 of Mayville, Wisconsin; Caleb Klinzing ’22 of Sheboygan, Wisconsin; Owen Mehring ’25 of Ripon, Wisconsin; Ethan Mans ’24 of Ripon, Wisconsin; Aaron O’Halloran ’24 of Oshkosh, Wisconsin.

Chamber Singers

Sopranos: Valerie Bruce ’25 of Pleasant Prairie, Wisconsin; Samara Kusztyb ’22 of Minneapolis, Minnesota; Abbe Lane ’22 of Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin; Claire Lefeber ’23 of Waunakee, Wisconsin; Summer Schlieckau ’25 of Reedsburg, Wisconsin.

Altos: Madeline Adler ’25 of Tomah, Wisconsin; Savanah Cousert ’22 of Campbellsport, Wisconsin; Lydia Wiley Deal ’22 of Whitewater, Wisconsin; Abrianna Gommel ’22 of Fennimore, Wisconsin; Allison Slowiak ’22 of Kiel, Wisconsin.

Tenors: Jacob Griggs ’24 of St. Louis, Missouri; Kylar Kinyon ’23 of Benton Harbor, Michigan.

Basses: Yacob Bennett ’22 of Milwaukee, Wisconsin; Evan Jensen ’24 of Janesville, Wisconsin; Caleb Klinzing ’22 of Sheboygan, Wisconsin; Ethan Mans ’24 of Ripon, Wisconsin; Ian Oakley ’25 of Stoughton, Wisconsin.

(Photo: Paul Thompson)

Related Posts

Lia Haile ’26

Lia Haile ’26 honored for work in community service

Lia Haile ’26 of Manitowoc, Wisconsin, has been inducted into the Carson Scholars Alumni Hall of Fame. The Carson Scholars Fund awards scholarships based on […]

Nicholas Eastman works with Ripon College students

Servant Leadership Fellows program launched for students

A new Servant Leadership Fellows program has been announced by Nicholas Eastman, Pieper Chair of Servant Leadership and associate professor of educational studies. A cohort […]

Patrick Willoughby

Article by Patrick Willoughby, student collaborators published in journal

Associate Professor of Chemistry Patrick H. Willoughby and three of his students contributed to an article published in Chemistry: A European Journal. Contributors to “Nitrene […]

Crew members of "The Spitfire Grill"

Stage management crew of ‘The Spitfire Grill’ wins certificates of merit

The stage management crew for the Department of Theatre’s spring 2024 production of “The Spitfire Grill” was awarded certificates of merit from the Kennedy Center/American […]

Paul Thompson


Related Areas of Study