Chamber Singers to kick off spring concert tour Monday

The Ripon College Chamber Singers will present their spring tour in Manitowoc, Sheboygan and Ripon. The choir is under the direction of Assistant Professor of Music Paul H. Thompson.

    • The choir will perform at 7 p.m. Monday, March 14, at Roncalli High School in Manitowoc as part of the high school’s spring choir concert.
    • The choir will perform at 7:30 p.m. Tuesday, March 15, at Grace Episcopal Church in Sheboygan. Pianist Deb MacKenzie and soprano Erin K. Bryan will collaborate on the program.
    • The choir will present their full spring tour program at 3:15 p.m. Sunday, March 27, in Demmer Recital Hall, C.J. Rodman Center for the Arts, at Ripon College.

    Selections will include “Kyrie” from Mass in D minor, by Joseph Haydn; “Desh,” an Indian raga, arranged by Ethan Sperry; “Light of a Clear Blue Morning,” by Dolly Parton; and “The Stars Stand Up in the Air,” by Eric William Barnum.

    All performances are free and open to the public and require no prior reservation.

    In addition to the public events, the choir also will be doing private singing exchanges with students at these high schools: St. Mary’s Spring Academy in Fond du Lac; Manitowoc Lincoln High School; Roncalli High School in Manitowoc; Sheboygan North High School; and Cedar Grove-Belgium High School.

    Members of the choir are:

      • Soprano: Valerie Bruce ’25 of Pleasant Prairie, Wisconsin; Samara Kusztyb ’22 of Minneapolis, Minnesota; Abbe Lane ’22 of Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin; Claire Lefeber ’23 of Waunakee, Wisconsin; Summer Schlieckau ’25 of Reedsburg, Wisconsin.
      • Alto: Lydia Wiley Deal ’22 of Whitewater, Wisconsin; Abrianna Gommel ’22 of Fennimore, Wisconsin; Lucie Hodgkins ’25 of McFarland, Wisconsin; Alli Slowiak ’22 of Kiel, Wisconsin.
      • Tenor: Jacob Griggs ’24 of St. Louis, Missouri; Kylar Kinyon ’23 of Benton Harbor, Michigan; Peter Loewenstein ’24 of Oshkosh, Wisconsin; Owen Mehring ’25 of Ripon, Wisconsin.
      • Bass: Yacob Bennett ’22 of Milwaukee, Wisconsin; Evan Jensen ’24 of Janesville, Wisconsin; Caleb Klinzing ’22 of Sheboygan, Wisconsin; Ethan Mans ’24 of Ripon, Wisconsin; Ian Oakley ’25 of Stoughton, Wisconsin; Nicholas Taylor ’25 of Antioch, Illinois.

      (Photo: Paul H. Thompson)

      Related Posts

      Natalie McNeely '25

      Natalie McNeely ’25 earns scholarship to advance biology, environmental studies

      Natalie McNeely ’25 of Neenah, Wisconsin, has received a scholarship from the Garden Club of Greater Milwaukee. The competitive scholarship is awarded to students in […]

      Madeline Adler '25

      Madeline Adler ’25 earns scholarship, named Ripon’s Greek President of the Year

      Madeline Adler ’25 of Tomah, Wisconsin, has received an undergraduate scholarship from Order of Omega. She was recognized for her involvement in Greek life, academic […]

      Calysta Kurz ’24

      Psychobiology student Calysta Kurz ’24 presents poster at national conference

      Calysta Kurz ’24 of Oconto, Wisconsin, joined Associate Professor of Psychology Julia Manor in attending the recent Comparative Cognition Conference in Albuquerque, New Mexico. Kurz […]

      Jacoby Cefalu ’25, left,, and Ryan Davis ’24

      Work of professor, students presented at cognitive development conference

      Professor of Psychology Kristine A. Kovack-Lesh and two 2023 Summer Opportunities for Advanced Research (SOAR) students attended the biennial meeting of the Cognitive Development Society […]

Paul Thompson


Related Areas of Study