Ripon College Orchestra, choirs performance scheduled for Sunday canceled

The performance originally scheduled for Sunday, May 1, in Demmer Recital Hall, C.J. Rodman Center for the Arts, has been canceled because of illness. 

The Ripon College Choral Union and Chamber Singers, under the direction of Assistant Professor of Music Paul Thompson, in collaboration with the Ripon College Orchestra, under the direction of Adjunct Instructor of Music C. Patrick Perkins,  presented a program of Mozart works Sunday, April 24, at the Cathedral Church of St. Paul, 51 W. Division St., Fond du Lac.

Repertoire included “Magnificat” from “Vesperae solennes de confessore,” K. 339; “Ave Verum Corpus”; “Missa Brevis in C,” K. 220 (“Sparrow Mass”); and a few rarely performed church sonatas.

Soloists featured were Assistant Professor of Music Erin Bryan, soprano; Grace Sullivan ’20 of Oshkosh, Wisconsin, alto; Assistant Professor of Music Paul Thompson, tenor; and former Adjunct Instructor of Music Jonathan Kim, bass.

Chamber Singers

Soprano: Valerie Bruce ’25 of Pleasant Prairie, Wisconsin; Samara Kusztyb ’22 of Coon Rapids, Minnesota; Abbe Lane ’22 of Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin; Claire Lefeber ’23 of Waunakee, Wisconsin; Summer Schlieckau ’25 of Reedsburg, Wisconsin

Alto: Lydia Wiley Deal ’22 of Whitewater, Wisconsin; Abrianna Gommel ’22 of Fennimore, Wisconsin; Lucie Hodgkins ’25 of McFarland, Wisconsin; Alli Slowiak ’22 of Kiel, Wisconsin

Tenor: Jacob Griggs ’24 of St. Louis, Missouri; Kylar Kinyon ’23 of Benton Harbor, Michigan; Peter Loewenstein ’24 of Oshkosh, Wisconsin; Owen Mehring ’25 of Ripon, Wisconsin

Bass: Yacob Bennett ’22 of Milwaukee, Wisconsin; Evan Jensen ’24 of Janesville, Wisconsin; Caleb Klinzing ’22 of Sheboygan, Wisconsin; Ethan Mans ’24 of Princeton, Wisconsin; Ian Oakley ’25 of Stoughton, Wisconsin; Nicholas Taylor ’25 of Antioch, Illinois

Choral Union, including students and community members

Soprano: Gwen Frei ’25 of Antigo, Wisconsin; Emma Sagartz ’23 of Chicago, Illinois; Lydia Wilson of Ripon, Wisconsin; Jaye Alderson of Ripon, Wisconsin; Cait Ehster ’22 of Ripon, Wisconsin; Erin Mueller

Alto: Anjelika Dombrowski ’22 of Sheboygan, Wisconsin; Olivia Mandel ’22 of Freedom, Wisconsin; Amari Poe ’25 of Milwaukee, Wisconsin; Emily Willer ’23 of Freedom, Wisconsin; Maria Dietrich of Ripon, Wisconsin; Julie Egebrecht; Tammi Kenton; Lynn Paul; Lori Schultz

Tenor: RJ Olson ’24 of Oshkosh, Wisconsin; Billy Stiggers ’22 of Milwaukee, Wisconsin; Kaleb Schroeder ’24 of Iron Ridge, Wisconsin; Kenton Baker; Mark Kasuboski of Berlin, Wisconsin; Ron Olson of Oshkosh, Wisconsin; Owen Stephens

Bass: L.J. Ayson ’22 of Clovis, California; Daniel Gomez ’24 of Mayville, Wisconsin; Caleb Klinzing ’22 of Sheboygan, Wisconsin; Aaron O’Halloran ’24 of Oshkosh, Wisconsin; J.A. Koch; Justus Paul of Green Lake, Wisconsin; Tom Yankowski of Berlin, Wisconsin


Violin 1: Donna Charley-Johnson; Ann Stephan of Oshkosh, Wisconsin

Violin 2: Isaac Tomaschefsky ’24 of Green Bay, Wisconsin; Faith Stephan

Viola: Nora Stephan

Cello: Jacob Griggs ’24 of St. Louis, Missouri; Charles Stephan of Oshkosh, Wisconsin

Flute: Katy Crane, assistant registrar, of Princeton, Wisconsin; Joanne Burns

Bassoon: Gloria Schroeder

Horn: Julie Feldner; Gretchen Zook

Trumpet: Robert Booty of Oshkosh, Wisconsin

Timpani: Toby Shucha, assistant professor of music, of Waunakee, Wisconsin

(Photo: Paul Thompson, left, and C. Patrick Perkins)

Related Posts

Kaeley Miller ’24, left, and Alison DeNamur ’25

Student-written papers place in sociological association competition

Jacqueline Clark, professor of sociology and the Helen Swift Neilson Professor of Cultural Studies; Kaeley Miller ’24 of Norway, Michigan; and Alison DeNamur ’25 of […]

Sheet music

Applied music lesson students to present recital Dec. 7

A variety of musical solo and chamber works will be presented in a concert Thursday, Dec. 7, at Ripon College. The recital will begin at […]

Christmas bells on sheet music

Ripon College music ensembles to present Holiday Concert Sunday

All of the music ensembles of the Department of Music at Ripon College will present their annual Holiday Concert Sunday, Dec. 3. Two performances are […]

Peter Loewenstein '24

Peter Loewenstein ’24 to perform guitar recital Dec. 8 at Thrasher Opera House

Peter Loewenstein ’24 of Oshkosh, Wisconsin, will perform a guitar recital Friday, Dec. 8, at the Thrasher Opera House in Green Lake. The recital will […]

Paul Thompson, left, and C. Patrick Perkins


Related Areas of Study