Combined Ripon choirs, orchestra will present concert Sunday

The Ripon College choirs and orchestra will perform at 3:15 p.m. Sunday, April 23, in Demmer Recital Hall, C.J. Rodman Center for the Arts. Admission is free and open to the public.

The orchestra will open the concert, directed by Yukiko Grine, adjunct instructor of music.

The combined orchestra and choirs will perform under the direction of Paul Thompson, assistant professor of music. Selections will include movements from Mass in G major, D.167, by Franz Schubert.

Soloists will include Ayanna Jorgenson ’26, soprano, of Racine, Wisconsin; Lucie Hodgkins ’25, soprano, of McFarland; Valerie Bruce ’25, soprano, of Pleasant Prairie; Peter Loewenstein ’24, tenor, of Oshkosh, Wisconsin; Evan Jensen ’24, bass, of Janesville; Owen Mehring ’25, bass, of Waterford; Emilia Mans ’24, bass, of Princeton.

  • Members of Choral Union, which includes both students and community members: Mika Chetto of Ripon; Mila Chetto of Ripon; Laird DeCramer ’77 of Princeton; Linda Glaubitz DeCramer ’89; Maria Dietrich of Ripon; Cait Ehster of Ripon; Gwen Frei ’25 of Antigo; Daniel Gomez ’24 of Mayville; Lynn Grout of Green Lake; Soren Hauge of Ripon; Allison Kaja ’26 of Oshkosh; Tammi Kenton of Ripon; Abbe Lane of Ripon; Sherman Leatherberry of Ripon; Lyn McCarthy of Ripon; Aaron O’Halloran ’24 of Oshkosh; RJ Olson of Oshkosh; Ron Olson of Oshkosh; Justus Paul of Green Lake; Rich Scamehorn of Ripon; Lori Schultz of Fox Lake; Danielle Scott of Ripon; Owen Stephens of Ripon; Randy Zieth of Green Lake.
  • Members of Concert Choir: Angelina Bahr ’26 of Ellison Bay; Allen Bruce ’25 of Kenosha; Valerie Bruce ’25 of Pleasant Prairie; Benjamin Cabala ’24 of Madison; Connor Elliott ’26 of Bayside; Caroline Flesch ’23 of Delevan; Juan Gatica ’26 of Ripon; Christian Grunert ’26 of Ripon; Kinsley Kahl ’16 of Monona; Calysta Kurz ’24 of Oconto; Peter Loewenstein ’24 of Oshkosh; Hailey Makuski ’23 of Stevens Point; Sidney McNatt ’26 of Vista, California; Owen Mehring ’25 of Waterford; Haileey Pick ’25 of Kingwood, Texas; Emma Sagartz ’23 of Chicago, Illinois; Carly Stefl ’26 of Shawano; Corinna Torres ’26 of Menomonie; Haley Young ’26 of Omro.
  • Members of Chamber Singers: Rori Beatty ’26 of Manitowoc; Valerie Bruce ’25 of Pleasant Prairie; Jacob Griggs ’24 of St. Louis, Missouri; Lucie Hodgkins ’25 of McFarland; Evan Jensen ’24 of Janesville; Ayanna Jorgenson ’26 of Racine, Wisconsin; Abbe Lane ’22 of Ripon; Kai Liptow ’23 of Ripon; Peter Loewenstein ’24 of Oshkosh, Wisconsin; Emilia Mans ’24 of Princeton; Owen Mehring ’25 of Waterford; Summer Schlieckau ’25 of Reedsburg; Kaleb Schroeder ’24 of Iron Ridge; Carly Stefl ’26 of Shawano.

Related Posts

Lillian Brown, left, in "The Mousetrap"

Lillian Brown to appear in ‘The Mousetrap’ in Milwaukee

Assistant Professor of Theatre Lillian Brown will appear in a professional production of “The Mousetrap” Nov. 25-Dec. 17 at Next Act Theatre in Milwaukee. Agatha […]

Sheet music

Applied music lesson students to present recital Dec. 7

A variety of musical solo and chamber works will be presented in a concert Thursday, Dec. 7, at Ripon College. The recital will begin at […]

Christmas bells on sheet music

Ripon College music ensembles to present Holiday Concert Sunday

All of the music ensembles of the Department of Music at Ripon College will present their annual Holiday Concert Sunday, Dec. 3. Two performances are […]

Peter Loewenstein '24

Peter Loewenstein ’24 to perform guitar recital Dec. 8 at Thrasher Opera House

Peter Loewenstein ’24 of Oshkosh, Wisconsin, will perform a guitar recital Friday, Dec. 8, at the Thrasher Opera House in Green Lake. The recital will […]

Chamber Singers in rehearsal


Related Areas of Study