Jacqueline Hanson ’23 wins one of 50 Order of Omega national scholarships

One of only 50 Order of Omega national scholarships was won by Jacqueline Hanson ’23 of DeForest, Wisconsin. Hanson says receiving the award was a shock. “I remember looking at the email and thinking, ‘Are you serious?’ and then forwarding it to my parents to tell them the good news — my dad called me to make sure I verified it wasn’t a scam, so clearly he was shocked, too! But after the initial shock wore off, I was really excited!”

Hanson joined Kappa Delta the spring of her first year and remained a member for 3½ years. Some of Hanson’s favorite moments in the Kappa Delta’s were “totally simple moments.” Hanson enjoyed playing video games with some of her sisters in the lounge, chatting with sisters in the halls, and dance parties with her roommate.

At Ripon, she double-majored in English and history with a minor in Women, Gender and Sexuality Studies.

Hanson plans to use the scholarship toward graduate school at University of Wisconsin-Madison this fall to earn her Master in Library and Information Science.

Mia Bekish ’25
Sherwood, Wisconsin

Related Posts

Lia Haile ’26

Lia Haile ’26 honored for work in community service

Lia Haile ’26 of Manitowoc, Wisconsin, has been inducted into the Carson Scholars Alumni Hall of Fame. The Carson Scholars Fund awards scholarships based on […]

Nicholas Eastman works with Ripon College students

Servant Leadership Fellows program launched for students

A new Servant Leadership Fellows program has been announced by Nicholas Eastman, Pieper Chair of Servant Leadership and associate professor of educational studies. A cohort […]

Patrick Willoughby

Article by Patrick Willoughby, student collaborators published in journal

Associate Professor of Chemistry Patrick H. Willoughby and three of his students contributed to an article published in Chemistry: A European Journal. Contributors to “Nitrene […]

Crew members of "The Spitfire Grill"

Stage management crew of ‘The Spitfire Grill’ wins certificates of merit

The stage management crew for the Department of Theatre’s spring 2024 production of “The Spitfire Grill” was awarded certificates of merit from the Kennedy Center/American […]