Ripon College choirs, orchestra will present spring concert April 25

The Ripon College choirs and orchestra will present their spring concert Thursday, April 25. The concert will begin at 7 p.m. in Demmer Recital Hall, C.J. Rodman Center for the Arts. Admission is free and open to the public.

Chamber Singers, Concert Choir and Choral Union will join the Ripon College Orchestra for Gabriel Fauré’s “Requiem.” Student soloists will be Valerie Bruce ’25 of Pleasant Prairie, Wisconsin, and Owen Mehring ’25 of Waterford, Wisconsin.

The second half of the concert will feature the orchestra playing Rossini’s “Overture to La Gazza Ladra” and Brahms’ “Hungarian Dances” nos. 5 and 6.

Assistant Professor of Music Paul Thompson conducts and choirs and Adjunct Instructor of Music Yukiko Grine conducts the orchestra.

Players include community members; as well as students: Rori Beatty ’26 of Manitowoc, Wisconsin, cello; Gabriella Bukoski ’26 of Shawano, Wisconsin, viola; Samantha Campbell ’26 of Columbus, Wisconsin, bass; Miki Canak ’26 of Lincolnwood, Illinois, violin; Ayanna Jorgenson ’26 of Racine, Wisconsin, violin; Isaac Tomaschefsky ’24 of Green Bay, Wisconsin, violin; Samuel Waring ’27 of Franklin, Wisconsin; Laura Zittlow ’27 of Brussels, Wisconsin, oboe.

Concert Choir
SOPRANO: Angelina Bahr ’26 of Ellison Bay, Wisconsin; Valerie Bruce ’25 of Pleasant Prairie, Wisconsin; Mary Elliott ’26 of Bayside, Wisconsin; Marsanna Johnson ’26 of Princeton, Wisconsin; Kira Stark ’24 of Morrisonville, Wisconsin; Haley Young ’26 of Omro, Wisconsin.

ALTO: Lucie Hodgkins ’25 of Winneconne, Wisconsin; Kinsley Kahl ’26 of Monona, Wisconsin; Sidney McNatt ’26 of Vista, California; Corinna Torres ’26 of Menomonie, Wisconsin; Heleyna Weiss ’27 of Cedarburg, Wisconsin.

TENOR: Matthew Buchholz ’27 of Jefferson, Wisconsin; Alec Marcinkevic ’26 of East Troy, Wisconsin.

BASS: Juan Gatica ’26 of Sun Prairie, Wisconsin; Christian Grunert ’26 of Ripon, Wisconsin; Owen Mehring ’25 of Waterford, Wisconsin; Crete Slattery ’27 of Lake Geneva, Wisconsin.

Choral Union, which also includes community members
SOPRANO: Ashley Anadell ’26 of Ripon, Wisconsin; Cait Ehster ’22 of Ripon, Wisconsin; Hannah Granados; Jill Henning; Abbe Lane ‘l’22 of Oshkosh, Wisconsin; Lyn McCarthy ’83 of Ripon, Wisconsin; Erin Mueller of Fond du Lac, Wisconsin; Danielle Scott.

ALTO: Maria Dietrich of Ripon, Wisconsin; Lynn Grout-Paul of Green Lake, Wisconsin; Kelsey Rebedew; Lydia Wiley Deal ’22 of Ripon, Wisconsin.

TENOR: Laird DeCramer ’77 of Princeton, Wisconsin; Adrian Granados ’20 of Ripon, Wisconsin; Mark Kasuboski of Berlin, Wisconsin; Owen Stephens.

BASS: Daniel Gomez ’24 of Mayville, Wisconsin; Soren Hauge of Ripon, Wisconsin; Justus F. Paul of Green Lake, Wisconsin; Sherman Leatherberry; Randy Zieth of Green Lake, Wisconsin.

Chamber Singers
SOPRANO: Rori Beatty ’26 of Manitowoc, Wisconsin; Valerie Bruce ’25 of Pleasant Prairie, Wisconsin; Ayanna Jorgenson ’26 of Racine, Wisconsin; Summer Schlieckau ’25 of Reedsburg, Wisconsin.

ALTO: Lucie Hodgkins ’25 of Winneconne, Wisconsin; Justine Orvik ’27 of Beaver Dam, Wisconsin; Carly Stefl ’26 of Shawano, Wisconsin.

TENOR: Matthew Buchholz ’27 of Jefferson, Wisconsin; Connor Elliott ’26 of Bayside, Wisconsin; Aidan Mellesmoen ’27 of Belgium, Wisconsin.

BASS: Daniel Gomez ’24 of Mayville, Wisconsin; Jacob Griggs ’24 of St. Louis, Missouri; Emilia Mans ’24 of Princeton, Wisconsin; Owen Mehring ’25 of Waterford, Wisconsin.

(Photo: Paul Thompson, left, and Yukiko Grine)

Related Posts

Nicholas Eastman works with Ripon College students

Servant Leadership Fellows program launched for students

A new Servant Leadership Fellows program has been announced by Nicholas Eastman, Pieper Chair of Servant Leadership and associate professor of educational studies. A cohort […]

Patrick Willoughby

Article by Patrick Willoughby, student collaborators published in journal

Associate Professor of Chemistry Patrick H. Willoughby and three of his students contributed to an article published in Chemistry: A European Journal. Contributors to “Nitrene […]

Crew members of "The Spitfire Grill"

Stage management crew of ‘The Spitfire Grill’ wins certificates of merit

The stage management crew for the Department of Theatre’s spring 2024 production of “The Spitfire Grill” was awarded certificates of merit from the Kennedy Center/American […]

Natalie McNeely '25

Natalie McNeely ’25 earns scholarship to advance biology, environmental studies

Natalie McNeely ’25 of Neenah, Wisconsin, has received a scholarship from the Garden Club of Greater Milwaukee. The competitive scholarship is awarded to students in […]

Paul Thompson, Yukiko Grine


Related Areas of Study