Choral Union to perform Sunday, May 3

The Choral Union of Ripon College will present their spring concert on Sunday, May 3. The performance will begin at 3:15 p.m. in Demmer Recital Hall, C.J. Rodman Center for the Arts. Admission is free and open to the public.

Program selections include “Let their celestial concerts all unite,” from “Sampson,” by George Frideric Handel; “Dona nobis pacem,” from “Mass in B Minor,” by Johann Sebastian Bach; “Sancta Maria, mater Dei,” by Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart; “Cantique de Jean Racine,” by Gabriel Fauré; “Hallelujah,” from “Christ on the Mount of Olives,” by Ludwig van Beethoven; “Rejoice in the Lamb,” by Benjamin Britten, with soloists Linda DeCramer, Alison Otto, Bruce King and Randy Zieth; and spirituals, featuring soloist Chris Beger.

John C. Hughes, assistant professor of music and director of choral activities, is the conductor; Maria Kaiser Dietrich is pianist and organist.

Members of the Choral Union are:

  • Soprano: Mikey Ambrowiak ’18 of Oshkosh, Wisconsin; Rachel Bechtel of Green Lake; Emily Connovich ’15 of Marinette, Wisconsin; Linda DeCramer ’89 of Princeton, Wisconsin; Margaret Goodwin ’18 of Port Washington, Wisconsin; Rebecca McLain ’18 of Morristown, New Jersey; Erin Mueller of Ripon, Wisconsin; Stephanie Nilsen ’18 of Waukesha, Wisconsin; Alexandra Peter ’17 of Rhinelander, Wisconsin; Emily Rausch ’16 of Deerfield, Wisconsin; Viri Vega ’15 of Avalon, California; Cecelia Ward ’18 of Coldwater, Michigan; Sophie Widman ’18 of Boulder Creek, California; Rebekah Wright ’18 of Waupaca, Wisconsin.
  • Alto: Selma Brophy of Ripon, Wisconsin; Susi Cavness of Appleton, Wisconsin; Diane Christenson of Ripon, Wisconsin; Lynn Grout of Green Lake, Wisconsin; Rachel Kolodziej ’18 of Oak Park, Illinois; Katherine Lasee ’15 of De Pere, Wisconsin; Kay Luling ’16 of West Allis, Wisconsin; Brittany Mangin ’17 of Manitowoc, Wisconsin; Barb Mitchell of Ripon, Wisconsin; Marie Muenzer of Bonn, Germany; Lydia Nelson ’18 of Chippewa Falls, Wisconsin; Alison Otto ’08 of Appleton, Wisconsin; Yvanka Rivera ’18 of Chicago, Illinois; Christal Sakrison of Ripon, Wisconsin; Gail Schippman of Green Lake, WI; Kathleen Smith ’15 of Ripon, Wisconsin; Maddison Vega ’18 of Kenosha, Wisconsin.
  • Tenor: Christopher Beger ’17 of Lyons, Illinois; Mark Kasuboski of Berlin, Wisconsin; Bruce King ’15 of Wauwatosa, Wisconsin; Mike Lainberger ’18 of Markesan, Wisconsin; Allwin McDonald ’17 of Millbank, South Dakota; Jim Mueller of Ripon Wisconsin, Mike Mueller of Berlin, Wisconsin; Ralph Polasky of Ripon Wisconsin, Bob Rosenberg of Ripon, Wisconsin.
  • Bass: Brett Bork ’89 of Ripon, Wisconsin; Soren Hauge of Ripon, Wisconsin; Charles Huibregtse of Berlin, Wisconsin; John Koch of Ripon, Wisconsin; James McMillan of Beaver Dam, Wisconsin; Calvin Manuel ’16 of Appleton, Wisconsin; George Mbatia ’18 of Nairobi, Kenya; Justus Paul of Green Lake, Wisconsin; John Roesch of Ripon, Wisconsin; Benjamin Valdez-Hempel ’17 of Minneapolis, Minnesota; Tom Yankowski, of Berlin, Wisconsin; Carl Ziebell of Ripon, Wisconsin; Randy Zieth of Green Lake, Wisconsin; Daniel Zipperer ’18 of Necedah, Wisconsin.

  • Related Posts

    Halle Hadel '25 and Eve

    Halle Hadel ’25 and her dog, Eve, bring home Award of Merit from Westminster dog show

    Halle Hadel ’25 of Ripon, Wisconsin, and her Siberian husky, Eve, received an Award of Merit earlier in May at the Westminster Kennel Club Dog […]

    Jesse Lillis, Ripon College Class of 2013, co-artistic director of the touring Starling Shakespeare Company

    Jessie Lillis ’13 returns to Ripon for summer residency, presentation of Shakespeare plays

    When a series of free performances of plays by William Shakespeare is presented in the Ripon/Green Lake area this summer, Jessie Lillis ’13 will be […]

    Image of artwork 'Prize Cake' (2022), by Rafael Francisco Salas

    Review of exhibit featuring work of Rafael Francisco Salas published

    A review of Professor of Art Rafael Francisco Salas’ recent exhibit was published May 9 on Shepard Express, a Milwaukee publication. “Cruces|Crossroads” was on view […]

    Some of the new members of Iota, Iota, Iota chapter

    Ripon College forms new chapter of Iota, Iota, Iota honor society

    Ripon College has formed a new chapter of Iota Iota Iota (Triota), the national women’s and gender studies honor society. Initiation of the inaugural 17 […]