Popular Searches

Given today’s current climate, more and more students are looking at colleges closer to home but are still concerned with the cost of a private education. At Ripon College, we wanted to provide students in nearby communities the choice to stay close to home and gain a premier college experience at top value.

If you’re graduating from high schools in Brown, Dodge, Fond du Lac, Green Lake, Outagamie and Winnebago counties in Wisconsin qualify immediately for our Local Commitment Award which will bring your total scholarships and awards to $39,000 annually.

Qualification Criteria

+ Students applying for the 2024-2025 academic year and are admitted to Ripon College.

+ Students who are enrolled full time and will live on campus.

+ Incoming first-year, international and transfer students who graduate(d) from one of the qualifying high schools.

Qualifying Schools (Click Your County to Apply)

Brown County: Pulaski High School, Oneida Nation High School, Northeast Wisconsin Technical College, Denmark High School, De Pere High School, Phantom Knight Sch Opportunity, Ashwaubenon High School, Bay Port High School, Beth Haven Academy, Green Bay East High School, Bay City Baptist School, Northeastern Wisconsin Luth HS, Preble High School, Notre Dame Academy, Providence Academy, Southwest High School, John Dewey Academy Of Learning, West High School, West De Pere High School and Wrightstown High School.

Dodge County: Beaver Dam, Central Wisconsin Christian, Dodgeland, Horicon, Hustisford, Lomira, Luther Preparatory School, Maranatha Baptist Academy, Mayville, Randolph, Watertown, Waupun, Wayland Academy.

Fond du Lac County: Campbellsport, Fond du Lac, Fond du Lac Christian, Horace Mann, Laconia, Oakfield, Ripon, St. Lawrence Seminary, St. Mary’s Springs Academy, Winnebago Lutheran Academy.

Green Lake County: Berlin, Green Lake, Markesan, Princeton.

Outagamie County: Little Chute High School, Fox Valley Lutheran HS, Appleton Technical Academy (A-Tech), Little Chute Career Pathways, Tesla Engineering Charter School, Shiocton High School, Appleton Central High School, Appleton West High School, Renaissance School for the Arts, Wisconsin Connections Academy, Hortonville High School, Kornerstone School, Appleton High School East, Seymour High School, Kimberly High School, Valley New School, Appleton E-school, Freedom High School, Xavier High School, Appleton North High School and Kaukauna Senior High School.

Winnebago County: Lourdes Academy; Menasha, Neenah, Omro, Oshkosh North, Oshkosh West, St. Mary Central, Valley Christian, Winneconne.

The most important thing is this: the choice is yours. We wish you luck in deciding where you’ll pursue your dreams – and we hope you choose Ripon College.